2013 – Will it be an EPIC year or maybe even Legen…wait for it…dary year!

The Christmas season is over and I am back to work tomorrow.  I managed to play a game every day of December except one!  I also received a couple of Runebound expansions, some Redakai decks and I supported boardgamegeek for the first time (long overdue).

My goal this year is to submit at least one of my game designs to a publisher.  I will keep working on building the ‘amateur’ game design community through Google+ and other forums.

I have a Kamloops Family Game Night scheduled for January 23rd and will keep helping any elementary schools in Kamloops that want to promote board games in the classroom.  Also, I am going to spend more time with my daughter and will be introducing her into my world of geekdom.  We will play games, read books, watch movies, build things and generally have fun.  I want my daughter to be a geek (or rather a Renaissance girl) and a G.E.E.K. (a Genuine, Empowered, Enthusiastic Kid).  I will be starting a blog that will follow all the wonderful activities that we do together.

About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

