Holy Cow!

Wow!!  It is a month since I last posted!!  What has happened?  Don’t worry, I have not given up on designing of thinking about games.  It just seems that I have had very little time to post, though I have lots of things to post about.  Now my daughter’s soccer season is over and we have her school routine down pat, I can get on with designing and thinking about board games.  The fire has been lit, the juices are flowing and I am ready to get back to some serious designing.  What has lit this fire?  Several things!!

  1. Geek Chat – Game Design Room is seeing the usual crowd.  We always have great discussions and ideas
  2. G+ GameLabs are back!  I have started hosting Google+ hangouts for the G+ GameLab circle – this got me thinking more about my Civ Rummy game
  3. AEG games have a new Tempest World and are inviting game designers to share ideas for games that could exist in this world.  That has brought Renaissance Man back to the forefront
  4. My friends are bugging me to get Tower of Doom ready for more play testing
  5. Had a great discussion with David Short about Tombstone (formerly Redemption City) – so re-writing the rules for that game
  6. Excited about All Access Tour – my touring rock band game

I will be sharing details about these games very soon!  I will post on one of these topics tonight!  And hopefully the next night and the next…

About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

