Long time…no post…part 2…game design…game playing…board game dad…podcast

Part 2 of Long time…no post.

This is an update of where I go from here.

  • G+ GameLabs Hangouts – a group of designers try to meet online from time to time to share ideas and give each other feedback on designs.  I am hoping to kick start this in the coming months. Recently, I had a hangout with John Burns and Seth Jaffee.  During this hangout I presented a game that has been in the works for over a year.  Both John and Seth seemed to like the idea.  The cool thing is that my co-designer, David Short, has the first prototype and he lives close to Seth.  I am hoping they will get to play test the game.  I am hoping to have a hangout this evening and talk about two party games I have in the works.
  • I will be revisiting all my game designs in the next while via blog posts while working on a couple of specific designs.
  • Tower of Doom will be ready to play test in the next week or so…this after a lengthy delay in printing the new cards.
  • Risk: Legacy will see the table whenever we have our full quota of five.  Otherwise I will be introducing many new games to the group.
  • I am pondering a series of reviews and audio podcasts about being a board game dad.  This will concentrate on games I play with my 7 year old daughter and games I modify to make more complex games easier for her to play.
  • I have, through the Facebook board game group, connected with a fellow gamer who is starting an audio podcast about board games.  I have been invited to submit a 5 minute section.  My initial idea is to do a section on Hidden Gems…games outside the BGG top 1000.  Describing a board game without visuals will be interesting.

That’s it for now…

About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

