Weekend Update

  • My December Advent of gaming is progressing – so far I have not missed a day of gaming.  If you want to follow here is the GeekList which I update daily.
  • Had a conversation with David Gregg, designer of Nightfall, today.  He is working on a new prototype, Just in Time – a game where players travel through time and space in a town trying to correct harmful events.  He also listened to my idea, Darkness, and gave some good feedback.  The picture below is a mock up of the Darkness board with the darkness tiles starting to invade.

  • I have 55 people who have entered my Anniversary contest!  More welcome – check out the earlier post.
  • Have stickers that need sticking on Pot of Gold dice game
  • Downloaded SoloPlay rules for San Juan and Endeavor – expect to see them as part of my Christmas Advent of gaming
  • Taught my seven year old how to play a modified Ticket to Ride: Nordic Countries.  She had her cards laid out in front of her and I placed counters on the board so she could see her routes.  We each had three routes.  The first to complete their routes wins.  Sophie won!
  • Taking Sophie to friend’s for an annual tradition of making gingerbread houses.  Hopefully will get to play a couple of games – I am taking No Thanks! and Apples to Apples.
  • GAMING TOMORROW!!  A gaming buddy who has been MIA sent me an email asking if I wanted to game tomorrow night!  HECK YEAH!  With Pam’s permission  🙂
About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

