A Gaming Christmas Advent

I am trying to play a game every day over December.  This seemed like an easy task but I was wrong.  We are only on Day 7 and I am finding it hard to complete this goal.  I am playing a lot of games with my 7 year old daughter and have resorted to playing solo games – or solo variants for multi-player games.  I am going to start play testing games and including that as a ‘play’.

Tonight I will be playing Forbidden Island and Taluva solo games.  I already went through the rules of Panic Station which will hit the table tomorrow.  It will be nice to play with friends – once a week is not enough.

PS.  I love playing games with my daughter but Guess Who? can only played so many times.   Tomorrow we will play Rattlesnake, Kids of Carcassonne and I will teach her a variant of  Ticket to Ride: Nordic Countries.  Here is what I am going to do:

  1. Use markers to show which routes she has to complete.  She is a little young to find the Scandinavian countries but I am sure after a few plays she will catch on to some of them.
  2. Let her put her cards in front of her in groups – this is not a competitive game so I am not going to block my daughter for the win (unless she keeps beating me)

On the design front:

  • Have a Rainbow/Pot of Gold dice game that I am testing
  • The Streets of Pamplona tiles have been printed.  Now I have to work on rails
  • Cards being printed for Tower of Doom
  • Maybe play test Space Pirates game tomorrow (we will see – not feeling good about it right now)
About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Gaming Christmas Advent

  1. Nate K. says:

    You should check out Todd Sanders’ boardgamegeek.com page. He’s developed a lot of fun, thematic solitaire games that are available as free print-and-play games.

Leave a Reply

