Pre-Lab Jitters

Tomorrow at 4pm PST the first G+ GameLab hangout will occur.  In the hangout, several game designers will meet remotely, in real time, using the Google+ hangout.  At these hangouts a designer will present one of the games he is working on.  Tomorrow I am the guinea pig for the first hangout.

I am nervous for two reasons:

1.  I am hoping that technically everything runs smoothly

and

2.  I am presenting a design!   What will they think?  I am have my reservations about how well the game will go over with the other designers.  It is a simple game with not too many choices at the moment.  Choices are a good thing in games!  However, this is supposed to be a fun and tense game that lasts 30 minutes or so…   I am looking forward to the feedback but nervous…

I am looking forward to the experience.  This is an exciting opportunity for game designers and for me.

About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

