Thrifting

I think it annoys my wife when we are traveling and I make us stop at every thrift store we see.  Certainly, to her the time spent in the stores and the amount of games found do not equate.  And I tend to agree.  Though it might surprise you when I tell you what brings me back.  I have found 4 copies of Settlers of Catan, 4 copies of Blokus, a copy of Zooloretto and 2 copies of Vegas Showdown.  BUT it is not these larger finds that bring me back (though I am more than happy to find them).  It is the small, unknown games that I enjoy.  I have found In Limbo designed by Michael Schacht, Dead Man’s Treasure by Reiner Knizia and Auf Achese: Das Kartenspiel by Wolfgang Kramer.  These are games that I might otherwise not know about – these are the hidden treasures – these are the finds that keep bringing me back.

About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Thrifting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

