Dice mechanic for Tower of Doom

There are three levels to the Tower of Doom.  As the heroes descend the Tower, fighting their way out, they meet more evil creatures.  When a hero passes from one level to another while descending the Tower they automatically power up by getting a new die to roll.

The dice have three options – HIT, BLOCK, MISS

Hit = attack does damage to the monster, Block = monster’s attack and hero’s attack does no damage (if another player rolls a Block All then all damage to party is blocked but any hero who rolls a hit may attack) , and MISS = hero’s attack missed target and monster’s damage is dealt to hero.

The prototype dice for each hero are as follows:


Level 1 – block/block/hit x 2/hit/miss/miss

Level 2 – block/block/hit x 2/hit/hit/miss

Level 3 – block/block all/hit x 2/hit/hit/hit


Level 1 – block/block/hit/hit (x2)/miss/miss

Level 2 – block/block/hit/hit/hit x2/miss

Level 3 – block/block/hit/hit/hit x2/hit x2


Level 1 – block/hit/hit/hit/miss/miss

Level 2 – block/hit/hit/hit/hit/miss

Level 3 – miss/hit/hit/hit/hit/hit x2


Level 1 – block/block/hit/hit/miss/miss

Level 2 -block/block all/hit/hit/hit/miss

Level 3 – block/block all/block/hit/hit/hit


About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Mechanics, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s