Time to concentrate…

I was asked by a friends how I hope to get games published or at what stage I am at with them in the development process.  With so many ideas floating around it is time to concentrate and focus my time and efforts into two or three projects.  With that in mind here are my priorities:

Redemption City – this game has been prototyped for ‘local’ playtesting and is currently with co-designer, David Short for feedback and play testing.  David’s feedback will decide whether to proceed with the same design, re-think the game or scrap it.  I feel it has great promise.

Tower of Doom – this is a new game idea that I don’t want to give too much away at this point.  It is a dungeon crawl that requires dexterity (not flicking like Catacombs).  I have shared this idea with a number of people and the idea seems to have much promise.  I should be posting pics of the prototype either later this week or next week.  Will be cutting lumber tomorrow to help create the game.  Also, a good friend and artist, Will McAusland, is letting me use some of his art for the prototype.

Small Talk – I just need to sit down and finish the list of cards needed for the game.  There are about 250 cards for this simple to play party game.

Renaissance Man – have all the notes together and need to draft up a preamble of game play and then share with a couple of designers who have been working on this with me.  It should be a quick, light Euro.

About Clive

Just an average guy who loves board games, movies, musics, books, comic books, video games and anything else fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

